Latest Picture Gallery

Phaidon's Christmas gift guide: not for boring old arts

The Sites of Ancient Greece revels in the magical realism at the heart of Greek architecture - in pictures and words
Published: Thursday, 13 December 2012


Recent Picture Galleries

Concrete - a visual gazetteer
This workday building material has been sculpted into some incredible shapes
Published: Monday, 20 August 2012
Coast Modern showcases modernist architecture
The rise, fall and rise again of West Coast Modernism captured in new movie
Published: Monday, 9 July 2012
Astronomical photography from Australia
Winners of the David Malin Award go on show in Victoria
Published: Thursday, 16 February 2012
Beijing to host next year's Pritzker Architecture Prize
Already boasting recent builds by Zaha Hadid, Sir Norman Foster and Herzog & de Meuron, the capital's reputation as architectural hot-spot is confirmed
Published: Tuesday, 1 November 2011
What a Zaha Hadid bathroom looks like
This year's Stirling Prize winner creates cave-like structure for Spanish company Roca
Published: Monday, 24 October 2011
Eero Saarinen's TWA Terminal brought back to life
Thousands descend on the Finnish architect's iconic JFK building as it reopens - for just three hours
Published: Friday, 21 October 2011
The best buildings in the world - in your pocket
Santiago Calatrava, IM Pei and Zaha Hadid all feature in Atlas travel edition
Published: Thursday, 13 October 2011
Move over Empire State, the new kids are in town
We take a look at New York's newest buildings
Published: Thursday, 29 September 2011
The Miami Parking Garage Hall of Fame
Sounds boring? Not when the starchitects are involved
Published: Tuesday, 20 September 2011
Inside elBulli Foundation HQ
A sneak peak at Ferran Adrià's new ideas centre
Published: Friday, 16 September 2011
World's tallest building about to get taller
New Saudi tower aspires to Frank Lloyd Wright's mile-high dream
Published: Wednesday, 14 September 2011
Hélène Binet - 20 years of corners and curves
Retrospective show and book for starchitects' favourite photographer
Published: Wednesday, 31 August 2011

Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS