Latest Video

Phaidon's great way to start the day

The Art of Edward Hopper - set to a jaunty soundtrack, courtesy of the king of swing Benny Goodman
Published: Thursday, 31 May 2012


Recent Videos

Okwui Enwezor on the origins of Haacke’s pavilion
The Haus der Kunst director ponders the issue of conflicted history with reference to his own Munich museum
Published: Tuesday, 29 May 2012
Phaidon's great way to start the day
John Baldessari's life and work in a snappy video made by the directors of Catfish and narrated by Tom Waits
Published: Tuesday, 29 May 2012
Massimiliano Gioni praises Boetti’s Maps
Coinciding with Boetti’s Tate show, Massimiliano Gioni explains why the artist's maps represent an art world shift
Published: Thursday, 24 May 2012
Frank Lloyd Wright's battle to build the Guggenheim
As the museum calls for help with restoration plans we look at its difficult birth
Published: Thursday, 17 May 2012
Hans Ulrich Obrist on the artists who changed his life
Peter Fischli and David Weiss inspired the curator to ditch politics and concentrate on contemporary art
Published: Monday, 14 May 2012
Marina Abramovic performances panned
"She wants to change the rules of the game in her favour" says curator Bob Nickas
Published: Friday, 11 May 2012
Performance art becomes political protest
Moscow-based art collective Voina's latest stunt ends with a police vehicle in flames
Published: Friday, 6 January 2012
Ice Cube in the (Eames) house!
Rapper turned actor gives shout out to Charles and Ray's green credentials in Pacific Standard Time video
Published: Monday, 12 December 2011
Cai Guo-Quiang's exploding art
Chinese artist brings creative destruction to middle east art gallery
Published: Wednesday, 23 November 2011
Revealed: The beginnings of Paweł Althamer's Deutsche Guggenheim show
The Polish artist brings his father's Almech factory to Berlin (and relocates the Guggenheim to Warsaw)
Published: Monday, 7 November 2011
Star curators define contemporary art
Hans Ulrich Obrist, Okwui Enwezor and Massimiliano Gioni bridge the gap between artist and audience
Published: Thursday, 27 October 2011
Improv Everywhere (don’t) bring the noise
New York prank collective creates an installation with a difference for the Guggenheim
Published: Monday, 17 October 2011


Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS